Artist, Designer, Traveler, Writer, Photographer

Webs And Threads-Day One

Welcome to Webs And Threads, a place to celebrate the creative life. I call myself artist, writer, designer, photographer, and traveler.

As I begin with Day One, I look forward to the final version of my new book WHAT THE SURFACE REVEALS~THE THREADS PROJECT 2001-2007 to appear in my mailbox. From the work documented there I chose the title of this blog which I hope evokes the connections not only to my interests in both art and textiles, but speaks as well of the wide continuum that being an artist means.

2 responses

  1. You did it — and this, after all that! (“That” being doing the book and then doing the Ragged Cloth post).

    Way to go!

    November 4, 2009 at 4:17 pm

  2. Nancy-
    You caught a good sense of what India is all about. Actually, It’s all so BIG that lots of different commentaries would be needed to adequately describe this indescribable place. For me the colors of India – which you talked about – stand out the most.

    On your book – What the Surface Reveals – The The Threads Project – I would recommend it to everyone who has an interest in art and artists. It’s so well done ! Bravo ! Keep those creative juices flowing.

    December 3, 2009 at 7:51 am

Leave a Reply

